Tag Archives: fantasy

Paperback Giveaways – ALTERNI

We’re within the final week to enter the paperback giveaways for my soon-to-be-released Urban Fantasy book, Alterni!  If you’ve missed out on entering these contests so far, I’ve compiled ALL of them below.  Just click the below posts, comment with … Continue reading

Posted in author, book, book release, entertainment, giveaway, indie, paranormal, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

ALTERNI Cover Reveal

I’m having so much fun writing this new series with new characters, a new world, and new monsters!  Here’s the brand new cover for The Alt-World Chronicles Book 1, ALTERNI.  Description:  Ever have a nightmare where you’re naked in public? … Continue reading

Posted in author, book, books, entertainment, Fantasy, fiction, indie, paranormal, Sci-Fi, writing | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review of “Refugees” by R.A. Denny

I love good world-building in Fantasy, and this book is packed with it.  Many elements of the scenery, races, politics, and religions feel familiar but not directly copied from anything in particular, and it was a nice balance between originality … Continue reading

Posted in book, book review, entertainment, Fantasy, Reading | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Review of “Strange Luck” & “The Nightmare Birds” by Amie Irene Winters PLUS Early Look at “A Darling Secret”

First, beautiful cover.  I feel like it fits the playful, whimsical, slightly mysterious tone of the story. Second, I loved the complex and unique use of memories.  It was a great way to shape the fantastical world Daisy finds herself … Continue reading

Posted in author, book review, creativity, entertainment, Fantasy, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review of “The Road to Grandeur” by Brandt Trebor

First of all, the blurb for this book doesn’t do it justice.  The story is a full-out adventure in a magical world populated by every fantasy creature you’d hope to find, and there’s plenty of heart and comedy thrown in. … Continue reading

Posted in book, book review, books, entertainment, Fantasy, fiction, indie, review | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review of “Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith” by Shaun Hume

It’s impossible to write a review of this and not mention the similarities to Harry Potter.  A parentless boy is whisked away from the ordinary world and taken to a fantastical school.  He ends up with really only two friends, … Continue reading

Posted in book, book review, books, entertainment, Fantasy, Reading, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

#AuThorsday with Amie Irene Winters

Today I’d like to welcome Amie Irene Winters, bestselling author of the Strange Luck series.    Can you give us your quickest description of your books? Dark.  Strange.  Adventurous. P erfect for fans of Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of … Continue reading

Posted in Art, author, books, interview | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment