#AuThorsday with Amie Irene Winters

Today I’d like to welcome Amie Irene Winters, bestselling author of the Strange Luck series.    Can you give us your quickest description of your books? Dark.  Strange.  Adventurous. P erfect for fans of Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, Neil Gaiman, and all things supernatural.  If you love magic, wizards, oddities, teen fantasy,... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Danielle E. Shipley

Today I’d like to welcome Danielle E. Shipley, fantasy author of the Wilderhark Tales novellas, the novel Inspired, and the book we're here to talk about - The Ballad of Allyn-a-Dale, book #1 from the Outlaws of Avalon trilogy.   Can you give us your quickest description of your books? My Outlaws of Avalon trilogy in... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with James Quinn

Today I’d like to welcome James Quinn, thriller writer and author of A Game for Assassins and Sentinel Five.  Can you give us your quickest description of your books? The Gorilla Grant books are old school Cold War espionage books but with a violent and gritty element to them. Having read your first book, that's a... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Pam Elise Harris

Today I’d like to welcome Pam Elise Harris,  editor extraordinaire and author of Oblivion. Can you give us your quickest description of your book? Oblivion is the story of six acting students trying to achieve greatness despite the obstacles in their paths. What genre would you say Oblivion fits into? Contemporary fiction. What are you working on... Continue Reading →

Podcast Interview on The Kota, Writing, and More

What do you get when you put 2 musicians, a writer, a recording device, and a few beers together? The best bar conversation you're ever going to eavesdrop. Many thanks to Justin Stover of Blue Collar Songwriting for the rare opportunity to be interviewed alongside my brother, Christian Somerville, who co-created The Kota Series worlds... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Michael R. Stern

Today I’d like to welcome Michael Stern, Science Fiction author of Storm Portal, Sand Storm, and the newly released Shadow Storm.  Can you give us your quickest description of your books? I am writing a series about a high school history teacher who discovers his classroom door is the entry to a time portal.  He is able... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Barbara Chioffi

Today I’d like to welcome Barbara Chioffi, romance/horror author of Angel Mine, Lycan Heart, and Trickery. Can you give us your quickest description of your books? I’m all about romance, except for Trickery.  The horror trilogy indulged my childhood love of horror comics. Is your horror writing targeted towards a younger audience, then?  Who would you say... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Gina Moray

Today I’d like to welcome Gina Moray, horror writer and author of Cemetery at Devil’s Bend. Can you give us your quickest description of your books? My books challenge the reader to recognize the darkness that dwells at the edge of the human spirit.  Some of my books contain traces of the supernatural, such as the... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Michael Dellert

Today I’d like to welcome Michael Dellert, fantasy author of A Hedge King in Winter and A Merchant's Tale, the first two books in The Matter of Manred Saga.  Can you give us your quickest description of your book? A Hedge King in Winter is about the reluctance of a loyal man to supplant his crippled brother... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: