Tag Archives: books

Review of “Rise of The Super Strike” by Maxwell Blake

I suspect this book would work great for a young audience. For me, I got distracted several times by things not lining up with reality or plot points getting a little convoluted.  The author has a lot of potential, I … Continue reading

Posted in book review, superhero | Tagged , , , | Leave a comment

ALTERNI Cover Reveal

I’m having so much fun writing this new series with new characters, a new world, and new monsters!  Here’s the brand new cover for The Alt-World Chronicles Book 1, ALTERNI.  Description:  Ever have a nightmare where you’re naked in public? … Continue reading

Posted in author, book, books, entertainment, Fantasy, fiction, indie, paranormal, Sci-Fi, writing | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review of “The Road to Grandeur” by Brandt Trebor

First of all, the blurb for this book doesn’t do it justice.  The story is a full-out adventure in a magical world populated by every fantasy creature you’d hope to find, and there’s plenty of heart and comedy thrown in. … Continue reading

Posted in book, book review, books, entertainment, Fantasy, fiction, indie, review | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Giveaway!

Hey, everyone! I have a Goodreads Giveaway running for “The Prophet” if you’d like to enter to win a free paperback copy!  I’m giving away a total of 5. Goodreads Book Giveaway The Prophet by Sunshine Somerville Giveaway ends June … Continue reading

Posted in book, book release, Sci-Fi | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review of “Ewan Pendle and the White Wraith” by Shaun Hume

It’s impossible to write a review of this and not mention the similarities to Harry Potter.  A parentless boy is whisked away from the ordinary world and taken to a fantastical school.  He ends up with really only two friends, … Continue reading

Posted in book, book review, books, entertainment, Fantasy, Reading, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Review of “Tongues” by Sam Joyce

At the start of this book I couldn’t tell exactly where it was going, and I wasn’t sure I was going to like it (based purely on another book’s similar premise where I ended up hating that story entirely). However, THIS … Continue reading

Posted in book review, books, entertainment, horror, indie, Reading, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

#AuThorsday with Amie Irene Winters

Today I’d like to welcome Amie Irene Winters, bestselling author of the Strange Luck series.    Can you give us your quickest description of your books? Dark.  Strange.  Adventurous. P erfect for fans of Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of … Continue reading

Posted in Art, author, books, interview | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment