Review of “Border Lines” & NEW RELEASE “Every Storm Breaks” by L.E. Fitzpatrick

(I don't normally post reviews of sequels, but these books are REALLY good, you guys.  To see my earlier review for Book 1 in this series, go here:  The Running Game) I love sequels that don’t feel the need to recap every little thing from the first book before moving on with the story. While... Continue Reading →

Review of “Strange Luck” & “The Nightmare Birds” by Amie Irene Winters PLUS Early Look at “A Darling Secret”

First, beautiful cover.  I feel like it fits the playful, whimsical, slightly mysterious tone of the story. Second, I loved the complex and unique use of memories.  It was a great way to shape the fantastical world Daisy finds herself in, and it was a neat way to bring so many fantastical elements together –... Continue Reading →

Cover Reveal – Locke and Keye

I really enjoyed Anatomy of a Darkened Heart by Christie Stratos, and I'm definitely looking forward to her new book, Locke and Keye.  Christie was kind enough to let me be a part of her cover reveal for this, her second book, and I'm excited to share it here along with the blurb (and a... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Amie Irene Winters

Today I’d like to welcome Amie Irene Winters, bestselling author of the Strange Luck series.    Can you give us your quickest description of your books? Dark.  Strange.  Adventurous. P erfect for fans of Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, Neil Gaiman, and all things supernatural.  If you love magic, wizards, oddities, teen fantasy,... Continue Reading →

“The Kota” Relauched

THIS WEEKEND ONLY, GRAB THE KOTA FOR $0.99!  A terrifying virus. A global tyranny. Humanity remembers no better life. It’s time to give them one. Troy Kandoya wants nothing to do with his brother’s Kota movement. But when the DRK virus threatens mankind and strange portals open in the sky, the Kota are the only... Continue Reading →

“The Prophet” NEW RELEASE!

Woo-hoo! It's finally done. Starting today, if you sign up for my mailing list (and if you're already on my list, you should be getting a link soon) you'll receive a free, brand new, exclusive copy of The Prophet (The Kota Series Companion Story). This is the story of the prophets who originally wrote the... Continue Reading →

#WriterWednesday

For the past however-long, it might seem like I've been a bad writer/author.  However, behind the scenes, NOT SO!  I've actually spent pretty close to every waking moment working on The Kota Series and Shorts updates. The facts were these: I decided at the beginning of January to take The Kota away from my old... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Calvin Demmer

Today I’d like to welcome Calvin Demmer, one of my favorite short story writers and author of the Dark Celebrations series.    Can you give us your quickest description of your books? I currently spend the majority of my time writing short fiction.  As a relatively new writer, this gives me the opportunity to experiment... Continue Reading →

A Fairly Fairy Tale

The official page for "A Fairly Fairy Tale" is now live! See link below.  Source: A Fairly Fairy Tale

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: