Review of “Given to Fly” by JD Estrada

I smiled the entire time I read this book. It's sweet, fun, colorful, imaginative, and includes wonderful lessons for any child or adult. The wordplay often made me chuckle, and the writing proves Mr. Estrada is a poet even in prose. The story reminded me at times of "Alice in Wonderland " and at times... Continue Reading →

Hot New Release “Given to Fly” by JD Estrada

Have you ever wanted to read a book that dreams about becoming a Studio Ghibli film?  Well now you can.  Given to Fly is the 13th book by Puerto Rican indie author JD Estrada and his first full length middle grade fantasy novel.  But more importantly, it’s a book with a lot of heart and no... Continue Reading →

Hot New Release – “The Liminal Hymns” by Anaïs Chartschenko

**I've only read a little from Anaïs Chartschenko (and, yes, I have to copy/paste her name every time), but so far I'm very impressed by her work.  So, when given the opportunity to help promote her newest creation, I jumped on the chance.  I'm looking forward to this collection and to giving her a listen as... Continue Reading →

Cover Reveal – Locke and Keye

I really enjoyed Anatomy of a Darkened Heart by Christie Stratos, and I'm definitely looking forward to her new book, Locke and Keye.  Christie was kind enough to let me be a part of her cover reveal for this, her second book, and I'm excited to share it here along with the blurb (and a... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Amie Irene Winters

Today I’d like to welcome Amie Irene Winters, bestselling author of the Strange Luck series.    Can you give us your quickest description of your books? Dark.  Strange.  Adventurous. P erfect for fans of Alice in Wonderland, The Wizard of Oz, Neil Gaiman, and all things supernatural.  If you love magic, wizards, oddities, teen fantasy,... Continue Reading →

A Fairly Fairy Tale – Cover Reveal!

I've been busy, busy, busy finishing up my first Fantasy story (since I decided to get the book out in time to be a Christmas gift to my new nieces.  Shh!  It's a surprise!).  It's finally about ready to go, so I wanted to give everyone a first look at the cover! I'll also post... Continue Reading →

#AuThorsday with Pam Elise Harris

Today I’d like to welcome Pam Elise Harris,  editor extraordinaire and author of Oblivion. Can you give us your quickest description of your book? Oblivion is the story of six acting students trying to achieve greatness despite the obstacles in their paths. What genre would you say Oblivion fits into? Contemporary fiction. What are you working on... Continue Reading →

Podcast Interview on The Kota, Writing, and More

What do you get when you put 2 musicians, a writer, a recording device, and a few beers together? The best bar conversation you're ever going to eavesdrop. Many thanks to Justin Stover of Blue Collar Songwriting for the rare opportunity to be interviewed alongside my brother, Christian Somerville, who co-created The Kota Series worlds... Continue Reading →

NEW Kota Art

After many, many hours drawing, here is some updated art for The Kota Series.  Take a look!  Anyone look like they did in your head? I mostly focused on Book 1, but more coming soonish.  🙂 See it all HERE: NEW Kota Art

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: